Share
price

QRF
EPRA Gold Award Financial Report 2016
QRF Header Image

Corporate Governance Charter

Qrf City Retail has prepared its Corporate Governance Charter taking into account the Belgian Corporate Governance principles, which are reflected in both the 2009 Governance Code and the Belgian Companies Code.

For the preparation of its Corporate Governance Charter, Qrf City Retail remained faithful to the Belgian Corporate Governance principles contained in the 2009 Governance Code, except as regards the following elements:

  • Deviating from principle 2.9 of the 2009 Governance Code, no formal secretary shall be appointed in view of Qrf City Retail’s size, its activities and the efficiency of its decision-making process. For the same reasons, Qrf City Retail does not have an internal corporate lawyer and will appeal to specialist external legal advice where it deems such would be appropriate and necessary.
  • Deviating from principle 3.5 and 6.7 of the 2009 Governance Code, there is the possibility that a number of conflicts of interest in respect of certain directors and members of the executive management may rise. Qrf City Retail has built in a number of procedures with a view to reducing the risk of any adverse impact of such conflicts on Qrf City Retail.

These deviations shall be explained in the annual corporate governance statement.

Qrf City Retail and the Statutory Manager shall comply with the recommendations of the 2009 Governance Code and the legal provisions on corporate governance by applying these mutatis mutandis to the governance organisation within the Statutory Manager. Being the governing body of Qrf City Retail’s manager, it is after all the board of directors of the Statutory Manager who decide collegiately on Qrf City Retail’s values and strategy, its willingness to take risks and the key policies and who supervise Qrf City Retail in a collegiate manner.

The Board of Directors of the Statutory Manager has approved the Corporate Governance Charter on November 26, 2013. It was last revised on November 9, 2016. This also includes three appendices, namely: (i) the independent director criteria, (ii) the Dealing Code and (iii) the list of reserved competencies.

Qrf City Retail’s corporate governance charter takes into account the particular obligations to which Qrf City Retail is subject as a Regulated Real Estate Company (RREC). A copy of the corporate governance charter can be obtained at the registered office of the Statutory Manager free of charge.

Download the Corporate Governance Charter (Dutch) and the Coordinated Articles of Association (Dutch).

Share
price

QRF
EPRA Gold Award Financial Report 2017
QRF Header Image

Corporate Governance Charter

Lors de la rédaction de sa Corporate Governance Charter, Qrf City Retail a tenu compte des principes belges de gouvernance d’entreprise que l’on retrouve d’une part dans le Code de Gouvernance 2009, et d’autre part dans le Code des sociétés.

Pour la rédaction de sa Corporate Governance Charter, Qrf City Retail est resté fidèle aux principes belges de gouvernance d’entreprise repris dans le Code de Gouvernance 2009, sauf pour ce qui concerne les éléments suivants :

  • En dérogation au principe 2.9 du Code de Gouvernance 2009, aucun secrétaire formel n’est désigné, vu la taille de Qrf City Retail, ses activités et l’efficacité de son processus décisionnel. Pour ces mêmes raisons, Qrf City Retail n’a pas de juriste d’entreprise interne et fera appel à un consultant juridique spécialisé externe si l’on considère que c’est utile et nécessaire.
  • En dérogation aux principes 3.5 et 6.7 du Code de Gouvernance 2009, il y a une série de conflits d’intérêts du chef de certains administrateurs et membres du management exécutif. Toutefois, Qrf City Retail a inclus une série de procédures visant à limiter le risque de tout impact négatif de tels conflits d’intérêts sur Qrf City Retail.

Ces dérogations sont expliquées dans la déclaration annuelle de gouvernance d’entreprise à fournir.

Qrf City Retail et le gérant Statutaire respectent les recommandations du Code de Gouvernance 2009 et les dispositions légales relatives à la gouvernance d’entreprise en les appliquant mutatis mutandis à l’organisation de l’administration du Gérant Statutaire. En sa qualité d’organe d’administration du gérant de Qrf City Retail, c’est le conseil d’administration du Gérant Statutaire qui prend en effet collégialement les décisions sur la valeur et la stratégie de Qrf City Retail, sur sa disposition à prendre des risques et sur les principales politiques et qui supervise Qrf City Retail de manière collégiale.

Le conseil d’administration du Gérant Statutaire a donc approuvé le 26 novembre 2013 la Corporate Governance Charter. Cela a été révisé le 9 Novembre 2016. Celle-ci comporte trois annexes, à savoir : (i) les critères de l’administrateur indépendant (ii) le règlement des négociations (Dealing Code) et (iii) la liste des compétences réservées.

La corporate governance charter de Qrf City Retail tient compte des obligations particulières auxquelles Qrf City Retail est soumise en tant que Société Immobilière Reglementée (SIR). Une copie de la corporate governance charter peut être obtenue gratuitement au siège social du gérant Statutaire.

Télécharger la Charte de gouvernance d'entreprise (NL) en les statuts coordonnés (NL).